What’s In My Shower?

“Life always offers you a second chance, it’s called tomorrow” – Unknown.

I’ve been trying out a lot of different products in the shower in the past few months and I thought I’d let you know how I’ve been getting on with them.


Shampoo: TRESemme Expert Selection Vibrant Naturals – Nourish and Replenish (RRP: £4.99 / 750ml).

tresemme-shampooThis is a certified organic shampoo with aloe vera and avocado oils. I chose the Nourish and Replenish option which says it is designed for healthy looking nourished hair.

The press down cap is really convenient when in the shower as opposed to a screw cap – I like this feature a lot!

It has a really satisfying scent, very clean and fresh. Although, my scalp is not currently getting on with this and it’s becoming very sore and dry. I have previously had troubles with other TRESemme formulas drying my scalp out and making it itchy and sore – maybe they’re just not for me.

I have used around half of the 750ml bottle although I think I am going to have to switch to something else for the time being.

http://www.tresemme.co.uk


Conditioner: Boots Ingredients Coconut & Almond Intensive Hair Mask (RRP: £1.99/ 350ml).

boots-hair-mask

‘This intensive hair mask is suitable for normal to dry hair. It is specifically formulated to smooth frizz, leaving hair soft, shiny, tangle free and deeply moisturised’.

This product is remarkably good considering the price tag. (I normally use either the Lee Stafford or Andrew Barton one). It has a lovely summery scent, it definitely smells more of almond than coconut but it is refreshing none the less. The consistency is very gloopy and thick but it coats the hair nicely and really does hydrate and condition.

Normally I would only use a hair mask once a week, but lately I have been using this in place of a regular conditioner due to my hair being rather dry . I feel this could be related to the TRESemme shampoo listed above.

http://www.boots.com


Body Wash: Soap & Glory Orangeasm Body Wash (RRP: £6.50 / 500ml).

soap-and-glory-orangeasm‘This is a zesty-fresh and revitalising body wash with skin softening, moisture boosting properties and exclusive MSUDS technology, triple tea, antioxidant complex, ginseng and pinkpepperberry. It’s scented with fresh green mandarin, sicilian lemon and sweet orange peel oils’.

I have been a lover of Soap & Glory body washes for the last few years and this one is no different. It is extremely moisturising to the point where I don’t always need to follow-up with a moisturiser afterwards. The pump is so handy and convenient and really speeds up shower time in the mornings as there is less faffing with bottle caps. I’m not that sold on the scent of this product as opposed to other Soap & Glory scents – personally I much prefer their ‘Clean on Me’ scent or ‘Sugar Crush’.

http://www.soapandglory.com


Scrub: Sanctuary Spa Mela Black Pepper & Ginger Body Scrub (RRP: Approx £6.00 – £8.00 / 200ml).

This is a limited edition body scrub from the sumptuous Indian sanctuary-body-scrubtraditions range. The scent is black pepper and ginger which is a beautiful fresh combination which also gives a nice warm aroma to the room

‘The warming and stimulating ginger root are boosted with stimulating black pepper oil whilst crushed coconut shells gently exfoliate the skin’.

This is a really good scrub but not too harsh on the skin, I find that buffing it in gently using my fingers is the best combination, as I have made my skin quite red and sore when using with an exfoliating glove due to the larger exfoliating particles.

I picked this up in TKMaxx and as it was a limited edition piece I can no longer find the RRP of the product – sorry. Although I am sure they will be bringing out more signature scents in the not so distant future.

http://www.sanctuary.com


Shave: Gillette Satin Care Pure & Delicate (RRP:£ 3.55 / 200ml)

gilette-satincare

‘Dye and fragrance free for soft and satiny smooth skin, formulated without perfumes or colorants to minimise the risk of skin irritation’.

I have been using the shaving gel for as long as I remember – I have previously switched to other brands but I always find myself coming back to this one. There are many different scents and formulas in the range, including sensitive and dry skin formulas. Different scents include: Avocado Twist, Lavender Kiss, Floral Passion, and Radiant Apricot.

This product has a lovely thick consistency which smooths on the skin easily allowing your razor to  glide freely, minimising  the risk of cutting the skin.

http://www.gillettevenus.co.uk/en-GB/


Cleanser: Sanctuary Spa Brightening Facial Polishing Hot Cloth Cleanser (RRP: £10.40 / 125ml).

sanctuary-hot-cloth-cleanser
‘The Sanctuary Hot Cloth Cleanser is  a cleanse, polish and conditioner in one illuminating treatment. It is designed to leave skin glowing with a luminous, dewy finish’.

This is a beautifully creamy product that really calms down the most sensitive of skin. It comes with an exfoliating but gentle muslin cloth that really works well with the cleanser.

The product is naturally fragranced with plant extracts and essentials oils which gives it a lovely at home spa feeling.

http://www.sanctuary.com


Hairbrush: Tangle Teezer – The Original (Orange) (RRP:£10.99).

tangle-teezerI have used Tangle Teezer’s for years – I feel that they really work well with the hair eliminating the chances of breakages and tugging at the root.

I personally just use my original Tangle Teezer in the shower and out of the shower as I feel it does just as good a job in both cases. I would like to try the Tangle Teezer Aqua Splash next though to see how that compares. The Aqua Splash is designed specifically for use in water.

I would highly recommend Tangle Teezer’s!

https://www.tangleteezer.com


I really hope you found this post useful, comment down below if you have any recommendations.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

