Life.

“Somedays you just have to create your own sunshine”.

Sometimes things happen and life just gets in the way. For the past couple of months I have really struggled to find the time to do anything; go food shopping, get a hair cut or write on my blog. Work seems to have taken over, without me really realising it until now…two months since my last blog post.

Today, Monday 14th September at 11.19am I am lying in bed with candles burning and a hot cup of green tea with mint – you guessed it, I’m not well. Unfortunately that means a day off work (which I haven’t had in the year I have been in this job). Fortunately for my blog it’s time to myself while everyone else is at work, for me to relax and bury myself in my own little bubble, and to remind myself of what used to be and what still is important to me.

Sometimes people lose their way, or just lose track of where they are heading but eventually you’ll find the right path, whether it’s going back to where you started, or beginning a completely new adventure, you’ll always find your way in the end.

Some people have big dreams and some people have little ones, others have undefined ones, ones that change daily and others that stay the same. I think I fall into that category; undefined. For as long as I could remember I’ve always wanted to live abroad or in a big city, be it America, Australia, London or New York, only time will tell. Whether it’s for a short period of time or for the distant future it’s a dream I’ve always longed to explore.

Then there are other dreams like having a house or an apartment that I can call my own, that I don’t have to share with five other strangers and wait my turn to use the bathroom, or cook my dinner, or wash my clothes. A new car before mine hits the 160,000 miles mark, or just a new phone – one where the battery life is more than two hours long and doesn’t cut off when I’m on important calls for work or trying to speak with the bank.

My point is, everyone has different dreams, be it big or small, important or not, to them it means something. The things listed above are just a few things that spring to mind – yes some are material things but not just from a material sense, convenience too…I don’t need anything fancy, just something that works.

Everyone fights their own battles, and chooses their own paths. Sometimes these can be their greatest achievements and other times this can send them two steps back, but that is life, and you live and you learn. With a bit of optimism and smile you can achieve anything you want to if you just set your mind to it.

Nothing is impossible, if you dream it, you can do it.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

