Throwback to Family Fun Day at Marwell Zoo

“We may not have it all together, but together we have it all” – Anonymous.

Yesterday myself and Will made the three-hour journey back to Bournemouth to my parents for a family fun day. This day literally took about three months of planning in order to get everyone in the same place at the same time. In total, there were eight of us going, myself, Will, Mum, Dad, 2 Sisters, Sisters boyfriend and my nephew Archie.

We went to Marwell Zoo which is about an hours drive from my parent’s house. My family and I used to go a lot when I was growing up but it was Will, Archie’s and Callum (my sister’s boyfriend’s) first visit. We packed up a massive picnic basket filled with lots of treats and set off for the day. After the sat-nav detoured us at least five times we finally arrived (and still beat my sister’s car that was supposed to be in convoy with us – we lost them after the first five minutes, lol).

I took over 350 photos on my camera this day as I just wanted to capture every cute moment – especially when Archie saw the giraffes for the first time. I will include some of my favourites at the bottom of this post for you to take a sneak peak at.

It was really nice to get everyone together for once, although Will and I only live three hours away we find it really difficult to get time off together let alone get it to coincide with the rest of the family as well.

img_1742img_1740

IMG_1911.jpgIMG_1753.JPGIMG_1732.jpgIMG_1821.JPGIMG_1760.JPGIMG_1757.JPGimg_1806IMG_1920.JPGimg_1813

As you can see the weather was on our side and considering we’re in September we’re extremely lucky to have such a warm day (especially as I live in England). I hope you enjoyed taking a sneak peak into our family fun day.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

