Archie.

“At that exact moment my whole world changed” – Love Luce.

On the 26th February 2015  at 8.52pm my nephew arrived and changed my world for good. Weighing a healthy 6lbs 11oz he was and still is to this day perfection. In a few days time, he is going to turn one…ONE…where on earth has the time gone?

Admittedly I don’t see him half as much as I would like to, if I had it my way I would visit every single day, but when you live three hours apart this is not an option. Watching you grow and turn into the most amazing little boy makes me the proudest Auntie in the whole world and I know there is still so much more to come.

Being a triplet means I have a different sort of bond with my sisters, one that I simply just can’t explain. Yes, we fight like cat and dog just like any other siblings, but there’s just a connection that can’t be explained. I would go to the end of the earth for my sisters and deep down they know that. I find it funny when people ask what it’s like to be a triplet, how am I supposed to answer that? I don’t know any other way. When my sister fell pregnant with Archie we bonded on a whole new level, when she went into labor I knew I had to be there…not so much at the hospital, but at home ready in case she needed me. Everything we do we go through together…it’s just the way it is.

Archie brings so much joy into my life every single day, just a quick text from my sister with a photo of him can change my whole mood instantly, my day can go from horrendous to pure happiness in a matter of seconds. Whenever I can find a day to go back and visit my family I always try and plan something to do, whether it’s to go for a walk, a family day out or just simply cuddles and a movie, every moment with him is special and I treasure every single second.

Have a magical day Archie, you are loved more than you will ever know.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

