Primark // 24.04.16

“Whoever said that money can’t buy happiness, simply didn’t know where to go shopping” – Bo Derek.

Primark 4

If I’m honest I don’t often go into Primark stores, if anything it’s quite a rarity. I don’t enjoy the constant apologies and moving in and out of peoples way as you get all the local teenagers walking around in large groups blocking all of the aisles and mums barricading off areas with their pushchairs. There’s toddlers pulling everything off the hangers and throwing it all on the floor and you have to search through an entire rail just to see that they don’t have your size in something. I know this is a pretty closed off opinion but believe me the amount of times I’ve encountered this it’s just too many not to form an opinion.

Today, while in town I popped in to have a look for some new flats I could wear to work (mission successful). I was extremely surprised that it wasn’t half as bad as it normally is in there. Admittedly I did purposely go while the kids were still at school and just after the lunch rush, however it was still pretty busy and I did still have to queue for 15 minutes to pay for my purchases.

What I bought:

  • Black T-Bar flats.
  • Khaki T-Bar flats.
  • Navy Skirt.
  • Brown braided/fringe belt.

Primark 6

Primark 7

I absolutely love my new T-bar flats, so much so that I bought them in two colours; black, and khaki green. At only £6.00 why wouldn’t you get them in both colours? They are a soft suede material which makes them super comfortable and eliminates any chances of them rubbing. They have a small gold buckle which clasps together on the outer ankle, and a slim T-bar going up the centre of the foot for a nice added touch. One thing I particularly like about these shoes is that the point is not too pronounced. I feel sometimes with pointed toes they can make your feet look multiple sizes larger than they are because of this feature. These shoes are true to size and don’t make your feet look tonnes large than they actually are. I bought mine in a UK5 which fit perfectly (I generally buy shoes in a UK5 / UK5.5 depending on the shape and style of the shoe).

Primark 8.jpg

I also picked up a navy and white aztec print skirt and a brown braided/fringe style belt. The skirt is a slightly thicker material and quite structured, it is a fitted skirt and sits mid thigh length. There is a small zip in the back which definitely adds to the fit and structure of the skirt. It is a nice quality material and the pattern is all stitched in, which is a bit different to the average printed pattern. The skirt was £10.00 but when I got to the till it had been put into the sale for only £5.00!!

Primark 9.jpg

I also picked up this braided belt to wear with it; I can’t remember how much it was, but it wasn’t more than a couple of pounds. It is braided the entire way around and then both ends have a gold metal section which then moves onto a fringed ends. I really like that there is no buckle to the belt so you can tie it up whether you like; whether thats around your waist, or your hips and it will fit perfectly every time. I think when worn together with a white cami and the khaki flats, it will be a pretty summer look.

Love, Luce ♥

One thought on “Primark // 24.04.16

Leave a Reply

