Birthday Wishlist

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate” – Oprah Winfrey

May 1st: Exactly three weeks until my birthday. Am I looking forward to it? Not in the slightest. Normally in the run up to my birthday I am counting down the days, reminding everyone that it’s just ‘x’ amount of days to go, and planning lots of fun things to do to celebrate. Nope, not this year. This year it is just me, alone. Nothing planned, nothing to do, no-one to see; just me.

However, as my birthday is right around the corner I have been asked multiple times by family members of some gift ideas of things they can buy me for my birthday. As I’ve been perusing the big wide web I’ve found some lovely little pieces that I will be asking for for my birthday and I thought I would share them with you too, just incase you have a birthday coming up, or if you just fancy treating yourself, or someone close to you.

I am aware that some of the items are a little on the pricy side, and I do not expect people to buy them for me (I do not expect to receive the majority of things on this list). However, some of my extended family tend to give me money for my birthday so I will be using that towards some of these items and purchasing them myself at a later date.

Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Leather Cross Body Bag

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 21.06.11Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 21.23.29.pngI have been eyeing this bag up for around a month now, I first saw it in Flannels when out shopping with a friend and thought it was beautiful. I have since spotted it on other department store websites and it catches my eye every time. It is a small sized bag with dimensions of H22 x W32 x D16.5 cm but would easily fit a purse, phone, keys and a few other small accessories (e.g. sunglasses or makeup etc).

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 20.26.44I am currently trying to decide on whether I want this bag in the above Celadon Green shade, or in Black. I absolutely adore the Celadon shade, however I feel the black would be more versatile for day to day use. I have noticed the pricing of this bag varying quite drastically from site to site, also differing on colour this seems to effect the price quite a lot also. I have added some links below if you wanted to take a closer look or purchase this item.

John Lewis (Celadon): £99.95

John Lewis (Black): £155.00

Flannels (Celadon): £140.00

Flannels (Black): £130.00

House of Fraser (Celadon): £155.00

House of Fraser (Black): £155.00

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 21.45.47

I have wanted this palette for around three years now and for some reason have never gotten around to purchasing it. Priced at £38.50 it’s not the smallest amount of money to part with, however you do get your monies worth. I currently own the Naked Basics Palette and I have used it to death, I’m just getting bored of using the same six shadows over and over again. I used to borrow my friends Naked 2 palette whilst at University a few years back and absolutely loved it. More recently I have been comparing all four of the full size palettes to see which one would suit me best and I still think this is the one for me. The colours are more neutral based and there are a lovely selection of matte and shimmer based shadows.

Naked 1 is full of bronze shades targeted for warmer skin tones. Naked 2 is made up of taupe hues aimed towards cooler skin tones. Naked 3 is full of rose shades which is targeted for both warm and cool toned skin. And finally, Naked Smoky is full of cool beige, black and grey tones.

Urban Decay: £38.50

John Lewis: £38.50

Feel Unique: £38.50

Selfridges: £38.50

UGG Women’s Scuffette II Slippers

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.10.40.png

For someone who never wears slippers, I have eyed these up on soo many occasions that I know it’s not going to be long before I give in and buy them. With a sheepskin collar and wool interior, who could say no? Also, with an outerwear sole they are perfect for both indoor and outdoor use.

They also do similar designs in both mens and junior sizes, which are lovely also. This pair comes in three different colours; Chestnut, Espresso, and Sand. I personally like the Chestnut colour (pictured above) but one of the other two shades may be more suited to your personal preference.

UGG: £75.00

Office: £75.00

Kurt Geiger: £75.00

John Lewis: £75.00

Joma Me and You Chain Bracelet, Silver/Rose Gold

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.17.27.png

I have never heard of the brand Joma before, but while I was perusing the John Lewis website I came across this beautiful bracelet and just need to have it. With a silver chain it will compliment my other jewellery perfectly, and a lobster clasp for ease of access. I love the added touch of the rose gold hearts as it gives it such a lovely classy pop of colour.

I also found this bracelet on a few other websites with hearts in differing colours.

John Lewis (Silver/Rose Gold): £17.50

Joma Jewellery (Silver/Rose Gold): £17.50

Fizzy Flower (Silver/Gold): £19.50

Fizzy Flower (Silver/Silver): £13.99

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.26.31.png

A beautiful matte bronzer that every girl needs in her collection. It can be used to warm up the face, or even to contour those cheek bones, no shimmer means you can put it wherever you like for that subtle sun-kissed glow.

The bronzer comes in a small box with a mirror in the top and a soft all natural bristle brush included; perfect for on the go.

Benefit: £23.50

Benefit Personalised: £28.50

Feel Unique: £23.50

Boots: £23.50

Garmin Vivoactive GPS Smartwatch – White

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 22.40.21.png

I am really enjoying this recent fanatic trend of fitness watches and how they count your every step, can record your heart rate, and also the amount of calories you have lost during your workout. I am not however a fan of the FitBit, I don’t know what it is about it but I just don’t like the design of it. I have multiple friends who own varying models, and I just don’t seem to like any of them.

A friend of mine recently told me about the Garmin Vivoactive as it’s the watch he uses. I tried his on and I must say it is one of the most comfortable watches I’ve ever worn, his was in black, however I feel white is better suited for me.

There are so many different features that this watch offers I could easily write a whole post about it (if I do end up buying this I will definitely do a review on how I get on with it). Head over to the Garmin website to find out all about the fancy features this watch possesses.

I personally love the large touchscreen, the variety of functions it offers, and the fact that it is waterproof; meaning I can track what I do in the pool just as much as what I do in the gym.

Garmin: £159.99

PC World: £159.99

John Lewis: £159.99

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Skin Protectant

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 23.11.19.png

An all round product that has so many uses why wouldn’t you want to add it to your collection? This can be used as a lip balm, a moisturiser, a hand cream; the list goes on. I have heard of so many people using this product over the years but for some reason I have never thought to purchase it myself until recently. I’ve always had a hand cream or a moisturiser or something which I was enjoying at the time, and I still do, but the time has come to try this all round cream out.

  • Helps shield cracked dry skin even on hands, elbows, knees & feet.
  • Relieves minor skin irritations, sunburn, windburn, scratches & abrasions.

I have noticed that there are a few variants of the product; Fragrance Free, Body Treatment, Lip Balm etc. I personally think ‘The Original’ is the one that does it all, it has hundreds of amazing reviews on multiple websites, and everyone I know who uses it has nothing but positive reviews for this product.

Elizabeth Arden: £26.00 (50ml).

Look Fantastic: £5.00 (15ml sample).

Boots: £27.00 (50ml).

Debenhams: £24.30 (50ml).

Strawberry Net: £14.00 (50ml).

All Beauty: £13.95 (50ml).

Well there’s a handful of the items that I am currently interested in and hopefully within the next month I could be the owner of one or two of them (fingers crossed). I know this was a bit of a different post but it’s nice to change things up here and there, and also gives you a bit more of an insight into the things I am currently into.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

