Primark // 08.05.16

“The best colour in the world is the one that looks good on you” – Coco Chanel

primark 13

Okay, so after saying last week that I rarely go into Primark, I returned almost immediately and picked up some more pieces ready for the spring/summer. My parents came down to celebrate my birthday early with me as they are unable to visit nearer to my birthday and my mum loves the Primark near where I live; it’s a pretty large store as it is spread out over two floors.

I actually went in just to return a top I bought on my previous trip (I didn’t include it in the Primark // 29.04.16 post as I wasn’t impressed with the quality of the item, and therefore didn’t wish to promote it). While wandering around with my mum a few things caught my eye which I am now really looking forward to being able to wear in the upcoming warmer months.

primark 16

You may remember that on my last Primark visit I picked up the T-Bar flats in a khaki green colour and also in black. In the last week I have worn these shoes to death, they are certainly going to be getting a lot of wear out of them over the coming months. They are extremely comfortable, and very flattering to wear. The pointed toe covers just the right amount of the toes and the band around the ankle is just thin enough to do it’s purpose but not look clumpy. I went back to see if they had any other colours (as if two weren’t enough), I picked up the third and final pair they sell. They are a lovely burnt orange/browny colour which I think will look really pretty with tan/beige pieces. Again, only £6.00 – you can’t really go wrong.

primark 13

I picked up this speckled grey/brown coloured t-shirt which beautiful embellishment around the neck. The t-shirt has short capped sleeves which just cover the shoulders and fit loosely underneath the arm. The length sits just past your hips and has two slits up each side which allows the top to fall nicely and not stick to your jeans as you move. There is a small mesh detailing around the neckline, which has a beautiful arrangement of beads sewn on. This could be perceived similarly to an aztec design and the colours of the beads work great with the colour of the material. The top is a very soft cotton, it would look great for day to day wear or if you wanted to try and dress up an outfit a little bit but still look comfortable and casual. This came in at just £8.00, I picked this up in a size 8 which fits true to size.

primark 18

The next item is a little out of my comfort zone but there was something that attracted me to it and I just love it. Also when I saw the price tag it had been reduced from £10.00 to just £5.00 – you can’t really say no to that.

primark 15

I picked up this lovely floral blouse with a cream base. There are lots of different flowers across the design in a multitude of spring, summery colours. I feel with the pinks, blues and yellows this will add a nice pop of colour to any outfit over the summer period. The sleeves are full length in a nice light, flowy material. There is a loose tie around the neck area which you can tie in a loose bow or leave to hang down. The neckline is cut into a V which adds a nice flattering shape to the blouse. Although the material is lovely and light, I feel you could get away with wearing a light coloured bralet underneath as opposed to a top, due to the pattern and design it isn’t completely see through.

primark 14

Finally, my absolute favourite piece! Anyone that knows me, knows that I have been looking for a stone coloured trench coat for the longest amount of time. I have been eyeing one in Burberry for some time however I can’t quite bear to part with that amount of money right now. I saw this and almost ran across the store to take a closer look. It’s a gorgeous light beige/stone colour that will be perfect for the upcoming season. It has six brown marble effect buttons down the front which the jacket does up with and a matching tie that sits around the waist. The arms are full length and the coat sits and mid thigh length. There is a nice thick collar and the lapels cross over when the jacket is done up. It is a very lightweight durable material that will be perfect for throwing on with jeans and a nice top to smarten up an outfit in an instant. This was only £14.00!! I was expecting this to be a lot more pricy, even for Primark I thought this would be between £25-£30. If you were looking to pick this item up I would definitely size down, I picked this up in a size 6 and I am generally a size 8 or 10 in coats.

PRIMARK 10

Here is an overview of all four pieces, all coming in at just £33!! Add a pair of jeans and I have two full outfits right there. I will be the first to admit that I am sceptical when it comes to shopping in Primark, but it proves that if you take your time and look for the right item for you then you can pick up an absolute bargain!

Sorry for two very similar posts so closely together, I just wanted to share what I picked up before they left the store.

Love, Luce ♥

Leave a Reply

