Berry Breakfast Bars

9I recently saw a photo on Amelia Liana’s Instagram of some fruit oat bars that she had made. I don’t know what the exact recipe is but here is my take on it.

I preheated my oven to approx 180 degrees (we have no markings on our oven so everything is pretty much an estimate), I also have no measuring cups so make shifted and used a My Protein scoop instead (don’t judge me okay).

I used the following ingredients (please take all measurements with a pinch of salt as I genuinely didn’t measure anything out properly just added as I went:

  • 4 cups of oats.
  • Some chopped strawberries (cut into quarters).
  • A handful of whole blueberries.
  • A sprinkle of mixed nuts.
  • 2 cups of unsweetened almond milk.
  • 1 cup of maple syrup.

I threw all of the above ingredients into a large bowl and mixed it all together until everything was evenly covered. Personally I like my bars to be a bit gooey so I added a little more milk than I had planned, however if you prefer these crunchier then don’t add so much milk.

Once everything is all mixed together I filled a square baking tin with tin foil (baking paper would be ideal, but just use whatever you have) and pressed the mixture in until everything was compact.

Bake in the oven for around twenty-five minutes; this will alter dependant on your oven but just keep an eye that your delicious snacks aren’t burning. Allow to cool before removing from the tray – I left mine for around 25-30mins however I feel you could easily leave these for a lot less time and they would be just fine.

Chop up into snack size chunks and place in an air tight container to keep them fresh.

72

This was my first attempt, alongside a lot of guessing of ingredients and measurements used. If you recreate this be sure to tag me over on Twitter: LoveLuce_xo and Instagram: LoveLuce_xo

Love, Luce ♥

One thought on “Berry Breakfast Bars

Leave a Reply

